Mayor & City Council

City of Gunter City Council 

The City of Gunter operates under a Mayor-Council form of government. The mayor and City Council set the policy and direction for the city. The citizens of Gunter elect the mayor and five at-large council members for two-year staggered terms. 

Terms for the City Council expire as follows:

  • Place Numbers 1, 3, and 5 – May 2024
  • Mayor and Place Numbers 2 and 4 – May 2025

City Council Meetings

The City of Gunter holds City Council meetings at 6 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month at City Hall, 105 North 4th St., Gunter, Texas.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available before the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

  1. Spencer Marks

    Spencer Marks

    Mayor Pro-Tem, Place 3

  1. Larry Peters

    Larry Peters

    Council Member, Place 1

  1. Line drawing of head and shoulders

    Patsy Whitaker

    Council Member, Place 2

  1. Cheryl Cohagan

    Cheyrl Cohagan

    Council Member, Place 4

  1. Connie Eubanks

    Connie Eubanks

    Council Member, Place 5